top of page

The Militia Roster (Currently)(p7)

I have listed our current rank and file of note and their jobs. Each person is either a soldier that fights; a defender that protects or some other job. I mainly act as a scout using my drawings and notes to record enemy evidence.


(me) Baron Chapelle - Co-founder & Co-financier

Marquis d' Apichere - Co-financier

Jean Chastel - Commander

Denis Chastel - soldier/suitor of my daughter Odette

Odette Chapelle - physician

Antoinette Chapelle - cook/nurse

Jean-Michel Beauvais - Scout

Edourd Chopin - defender/ suitor of my daughter Odette

Romauld Portier - defender

Richard du Doit - defender

Jean-Christophe Galopin - scout/defender

Jean-Luc Rousseau - defender


I must say that while there are a few members I would hesitate to defend; most I am happy to stand beside and call an ally. For example :


The young Edourd Chopin: is a strapping and intelligent fellow. He has a mind for helping Odette and is rather handy with a knife. His hunting skills leave a bit to be desired, but with the proper training and time he will be a fine hunter.


Denis Chastel: let it be known that I judge a man by his own merits and not his father's. With that said I have witnessed young Chastel attempt to shirk some of his duties and I have found him asleep during his watch in the afternoons. There is no way I would trust the man to watch over us while we slept at night if he cannot keep himself awake with the sun!


Jean-Michel Beauvais: He is a sturdy individual with a wealth of knowledge of the landscape. His scouting abilities have served us very well as we track through the dense forests. If he was available I would prefer him as a son to me and a husband to Odette. Alas my daughter has the final say in her life mate. She would have it no other way.


Odette Chapelle: A wonderful medic and physician even though not completely classically trained. She managed to pick up some things from the soldiers that would pass through. After picking their brains for what must have been hours she would come away with a journal filled with notes. I perhaps can replace her latest journal with a new on for her birthday. She isn't one for flashy or gaudy things, but a nice blank journal excites her above all.


Antoinette Chapelle: My darling wife, she has been by my side day in and day out since the first wolf claimed a neighbor. She gave me the courage to form this militia with or without the king's consent. With her support I can carry this weight for Gévaudan.



Recent Posts

See All

1765 Autumn

Our scouting party has mounted up and is preparing to head out into the forest on the morrow. My Odette has raised her concerns as well...

1765 Autumn

As foreseen the Marquis has elected Jean Chastel however much this pains me I must abide. My darling wife Antoinette has recovered under...

댓글


bottom of page