top of page

1765 Autumn

As foreseen the Marquis has elected Jean Chastel however much this pains me I must abide. My darling wife Antoinette has recovered under the graceful and watchful eyes and hands of our wonderful daughter Odette.


My how wonderfully blessed am I that while my neighbor grieved, my Odette has blossomed into a beautiful young lady. One with many suitors to call as well. God be praised, that even as our world is sundered by such a force young love can find a place to grow.


already two young men have come to ask for a chance at her hand. I must confess I would rather her accept one offer over the other. I do not wish to offer any resistance or interference in her romantic life, but I sooner she wed the beast than a Chastel! I have heard how the Chastel boy thinks his father's efforts or station should elevate him in the race for Odette's attention, but Odette is not so foolish.


Enough about them. I must concentrate my energy on stopping the creature. So much has happened that people have a rational fear. That we do not deal with one solitary creature, but perhaps a pack. In the coming weeks we shall see. A scouting party is being arranged and I shall be among them. I must know!!! I must meet the demon that so plagues us and our future!

Recent Posts

See All

1765 Autumn

Our scouting party has mounted up and is preparing to head out into the forest on the morrow. My Odette has raised her concerns as well...

The Militia Roster (Currently)(p7)

I have listed our current rank and file of note and their jobs. Each person is either a soldier that fights; a defender that protects or...

Comments


bottom of page