top of page

1765 Spring

Our living population dwindles while our necropolis booms. Our death toll now looms at forty. Even with the births and visitors—the village is losing more peoples than it gains. I have called a meeting of the local lords. The Marquis and any who hold sway are urged to come. In one week's time Gévaudan will either be saved or killed by my effort.

I intend to form a militia against the creatures. This group would not hold any sway over matters at court or here. Good people are no longer going to stand idle while the king verifies and arrange investigations. We are dying! We are ready to fight back!

My wife Antoinette has counseled me towards this matter and emboldens me daily. My daughter Odette is already on the way back from her assignment. She will be a great asset in the coming times. Medicine is her strong suit and a group for battle can always make great use of a trained medical person.

Recent Posts

See All

1765 Spring One week later

One week has come and gone along with my summit. The Marquis questioned if this group would appose the king or support any one who does....

1764 Winter's End (p3)

there have been more attacks reported. I Baron Chapelle have the arduous task of reporting to the king at court that my home, Gévaudan is...

1764 Winter (p2)

It has been several months since The King's Rifleman Francois Antoine made for Paris with his gift of the beast. He enjoys his riches and...

Comentarios


bottom of page